Tue, 11 May 2021

Pakistan skipper Babar Azam has won the toss and elected to field first in the third T20I against South Africa at SuperSport Park in Centurion on Wednesday.

LIVE | Proteas v Pakistan - 3rd T20

The Proteas have made the one change, with batsman Rassie van der Dussen back in the side after recovering from a quad strain. He replaces Wihan Lubbe.

Meanwhile, Pakistan have also made the one change with star batsman Fakhar Zaman coming in for Sharjeel Khan.

The four-match T20 series is level at 1-1, following the Proteas' six-wicket victory on Monday at the Wanderers.

Earlier on Wednesday, Azam dethroned Indian skipper Virat Kohli as the world's number one batsman in the ICC ODI batting rankings.

Play starts at 14:30.


South Africa

Aiden Markram, Janneman Malan, Heinrich Klaasen (captain), Pite van Biljon, Rassie van der Dussen, George Linde, Andile Phehlukwayo, Sisanda Magala, Beuran Hendricks, Lizaad Williams, Tabraiz Shamsi


Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Rizwan, Babar Azam (captain), Haider Ali, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Nawaz, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Hasnain, Usman Qadir

Source: News24

More Pakistan News

Access More

Sign up for Pakistan News

a daily newsletter full of things to discuss over drinks.and the great thing is that it's on the house!