Sun, 29 Mar 2020

Moeen Ali, Imran Tahir in as Multan Sultans opt to bowl

22 Feb 2020, 04:42 GMT+10

10:02 AM ET

Multan Sultans won the toss and chose to bowl v Lahore Qalandars

Multan Sultans won the toss and put Lahore Qalandars in to bat. With both sides under new leadership, Shan Masood followed the template Quetta Gladiators and Peshawar Zalmi have set so far in opting to chase. James Vince, Rilee Rossouw, Moeen Ali and Imran Tahir are Multan's playing overseas contingent.

Sohail Akhtar insisted Qalandars wanted to bat first anyway. He becomes the fourth different captain to attempt and lift Lahore off the bottom of the table, where they have finished each of the past four seasons. They will have the services of Chris Lynn, Dane Vilas, David Weise and Ben Dunk as they attempt to get off to a winning start for the first time.

Multan Sultans: Shan Masood (capt), James Vince, Rilee Rossouw, Moeen Ali, Shahid Afridi, Zeeshan Ashraf (wk), Khushdil Shah, Sohail Tanvir, Mohammad Ilyas, Muhammad Irfan, Imran Tahir

Lahore Qalandars: Chris Lynn, Fakhar Zaman, Ben Dunk, Mohammad Hafeez, Dane Vilas (wk), Sohail Akhtar (capt), David Weise Shaheen Afridi, Dilbar Hussain, Haris Rauf, Usman Shinwari

More Pakistan News

Access More

Sign up for Pakistan News

a daily newsletter full of things to discuss over drinks.and the great thing is that it's on the house!